Let Food Be Thy Medicine

21 01 2012

I’m not trying to get preachy.  I’m certainly not trying to push a vegetarian or vegan diet on anyone.  Meat is enjoyable for many of us.  God knows I’d still be eating meat, donuts, bread, candy, etc if I could get away with it.  But it’s not possible right now and frankly I feel so good now (most of the time) , that I’m not sure if I’ll go back to the standard American diet at all.  I can definitely envision a nice steak now and then or sushi but beyond that, I’m not so interested.  I’m not trying to ram a lifestyle change down anyone’s throat.  I’m not interested in saving all of the tasty cows of the world, although saving some is a nice benefit for me personally.  I’m just simply suggesting that if you suffer from medical conditions or fear that you may, a change in diet could be the quickest, simplest, most healthy way to turn things around.  Alright, time to go shovel some snow.  i’ve been slacking lately with walking so I need to get serious and refocus.  Enjoy the weekend, friends.


Actions

Information

2 responses

21 01 2012
wartica

Thanks for the tips; these kinds of nutrients are very valuable to living a fruitful life. I’ve been a vegetarian – for about four years now – and I will never look back. I’m so much healthier, lively, and extremely upbeat. Great post and I look forward to sharing more with you:))

21 01 2012
johnnygee77

welcome aboard and thanks for commenting! I’ll be checking out your blog.

Leave a Reply

