Pushing Forward

5 03 2012

And so begins week 11 of my journey to lose 200+ pounds. I say + because I’m not sure where exactly I’ll end up. I’m not sure what my ideal weight is anymore but I’ll know when I get there. I figure it’s about 220 but could be a bit higher or as low as 175. Anyway, that is a long ways off.

This past week, I lost two pounds bringing my total to 49+ pounds ( I say + because I’m not sure exactly how much I weighed initially). I was happy to increase the weight loss this week. I’m two ounces away from the 50 pounds lost mark. Two ounces?? I should be able to spit that out! But that’s alright. Let it come slowly. Let it be a battle. Let it be a constant challenge. This is not a diet to me. It’s a change of lifestyle. I’m in it for the long haul.

There will be times I get discouraged, times I feel defeated, times I want to give up. But right now, in this second, I feel strong. I feel the best I have in a long, long time. 2 ounces to my next goal weight…I push forward.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

