Gettin RAW!

12 05 2012

Woke up this morning while having a dream that I could noticeably feel the difference in gut size. I was literally feeling smaller in my dream. This is how I know things are moving in the right direction lately. My body and my mind know that the weight is dropping again. It feels good to be back on track. My body and mind are telling me that I’m on my way now.

It seems like the more weight I drop, the longer the plateaus. It can be discouraging when you are in the midst of it. It’s all good though, I’m in this for the long haul. I’ve read that the more gradual the weight loss the better the chances for maintaining that loss.

Interesting day on tap today. In a few hours, I’ll be on my way to check this out:

Since I made the switch to plant based, I’ve been gaining an interest in Raw foods. It appeals to me. I’m sure at some point, I will give it a spin. It’s like the evolution of what i’m already doing. i’m not sure about how long I’ll be able to sustain it but it would definitly be good to incorporate as many raw foods into my diet as I can. This is the way our ancient ancestors ate. Our body was built to run perfectly on this stuff. I look forward to getting an education today and deepening my understanding of a Raw food diet, juicing and other health and nutrition related topics.

Later I’ll be taking my daughter to see the new Avengers movie in 3D on an IMAX screen. I’m equally looking forward to that! At nearly 37 years old, I still love my super heroes!

Enjoy your day and whatever you have planned! Even if it’s just staying put. Relaxing is important too! Sometimes I need to remind myself about the importance of relaxing. Whatever you are up to, make it a good one!


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

