Slowly Chipping Away at the Weight

22 05 2012

And so begins week 22 of my switch to a plant based diet and increased exercise regiment. This week I lost two additional pounds which brings me to 67 pounds lost so far.

Really, it should have been 4 pounds but I went majorly of course this weekend. I had beef (not the end of the world for me but a definite rarity nowadays), a lot of wonderful Italian bread and wheat pasta 3 days in a row. It left me definitely feeling less healthy and has served as a reminder that I really need to stay on course. So the rest of this week, I’ll be sticking closely to the plan – plantbased!

Made some delicious stuffed peppers tonight. I’ll be packing one or two for lunch tomorrow. I continue to suffer from a sore back which is making getting any exercise done rough right now. It’s been two weeks of on and off back pain that mysteriously travels around various parts of my upper back. I’m tired of it.

It’s been a very busy few days. It feels good to be back blogging again. Welcome to all of my new readers. There were nearly 400 of you yesterday. That’s pretty great for a Sunday and for a blog that isn’t even 6 months old yet.


Actions

Information

2 responses

22 05 2012
veg-ease

How do you stay inspired?

22 05 2012
johnnygee77

Great question.

My biggest inspiration is probably fear. I don’t want to get sick like that again. We are of the nature to get sick though so if I can at least hold it off for awhile by taking better care of myself, that would be preferable.

This blog keeps me motivated too. Knowing that I’ll have to be accountable to my reader keeps me going.

Also the small positive ways that my life is becoming to change helps reinforce the need to continue on.

Lastly those I meet who are also on this journey – huge inspirations.

I fall off but I’m trying to do that less while getting back up on the horse and riding again as quickly and as long as possible.

Leave a Reply

