Coming Undone

29 05 2012

And so begins week 23 of my switch to a plant based diet with increased exercise. Except that this past week I ate less veggies, exercised not nearly enough and ended gaining four pounds back. Bringing my total lost from 67 to 63 pounds. These last 10 pounds have been such a killer. Just a back and forth… And despite the hard work to get to this point, I really have bungled it up these last 8 days. Prime rib, sushi, shrimp, Taco Bell, Memorial Day burgers, birthday ice cream and cake, chips… I’m disgusted with myself. After trying to hit the reset button and really tighten up my strategy a few days ago – I just totally derailed. I could give a bunch of excuses but what’s the point. The result is still the same. Back to the drawing board………..


Actions

Information

6 responses

29 05 2012
jdogjazz

Relax! You’re only human and you’ll learn from your mistakes! Slow & steady wins the race every time!

29 05 2012
Lisa

Everyone has days that they can’t stay on track. You have come so far and have done so well! Just get back on your plan and move forward. You can do it!

2 06 2012
johnnygee77

Thanks so much for the kind words and the vote of confidence. Struggling lately but will get there.

2 06 2012
johnnygee77

Thanks!

29 05 2012
Beverly Werner

I am on weight watchers, and one thing I have really learned is that this is not a diet, but a lifestyle change. You have the rest of your life to get it right.

2 06 2012
johnnygee77

That’s the truth! I think maybe sometimes we can forget that. Good luck to you on your journey!

Leave a Reply

