Always Forward, Never Straight

30 05 2012

So yesterday, I had a little blog meltdown. I got a bunch of feedback about chilling out and not worrying so much. I guess to better explain it, I’m not so worried about the weight gain as much as I am about going off course. Some people will look at it and say, “just don’t eat garbage, it’s all in your control”. And at the end of the day, this is true. But when you have issues with food, it becomes more complicated than that. As with any addictive type behavior, when you fall off track a little, it can very quickly become a lot. Having lost significant weight in the past only to gain it all back very quickly – I know that this needs to be an everyday battle.

A friend said to me yesterday (about a different matter) – “Always Forward, Never Straight”. That sums it up pretty nicely I think. I hope the failures of my past will lead me to become smarter and more steadfast. For now, I feel like I’m getting back on track.


Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

