The Yo-Yo Effect

21 06 2012

I think I have put on and taken off the same 10 pounds three times now. I just can’t seem to break past the 70 pounds lost mark. So besides acupuncture and exercise, I’m adding a 3 day juice fast. I’m hoping that this will finally break the plateau I’ve been balancing on for a long time now. So far today though… zero weight lost but no weight gain either. There is something at least in maintaining. It may take a long time but I’m moving forward. I will not let momentary setbacks discourage me. There is something gained within the struggle that can not be gained without it.


Actions

Information

2 responses

21 06 2012
radioactivegan

Have you seen “Fat, Sick, and Nearly Dead”? It’s an entertaining documentary about juice fasts, with two cases of very compelling results. If you have netflix streaming, I recommend you check it out!

Good luck with the next week or two! I hope you break through to the other side 🙂

26 06 2012
johnnygee77

Thanks for the info. i have not seen this movie but want to. I will give it a look.

Leave a Reply

